Please note that changes were made to 3c, 4a and 4b.

Section 3. Standing Committees: Composition

The composition of the standing committees of the Academic Senate shall be as follows, and every effort will be made to ensure representation from as many disciplines and constituencies as possible. Members of standing committees shall be elected by the tenured and probationary faculty at large. A minimum of four of the five or six of the seven members of each committee shall be from among the tenured and probationary faculty. Members will be elected for two-year terms to ensure that each committee has rotating membership. Elections will be held in the Spring semester.

- A. The Committee for Centers and Institutes shall consist of five voting members elected from the faculty at large.
- B. The Committee on Committees shall consist of five voting members elected from the faculty at large.
- C. The Curriculum Committee shall consist of six voting members elected from the from the following constituencies: 1 from Math & Sciences, 1 from Arts & Humanities, 1 from Business and Economics, 1 from Behavioral and Social Sciences, 1 from Education, 1 from Library/Counselors and the Chair of the GE Committee as a nonvoting member. The GE Committee Chair will vote to break a tie vote by the voting members of the Curriculum Committee.
- D. The Faculty Affairs Committees shall consist of seven voting members elected from the faculty from the following constituencies: 1 from Math & Sciences, 1 from Arts & Humanities, 1 from Business and Economics, 1 from Behavioral and Social Sciences, 1 from Education, 1 from the Library/Counselors and 1 at-large.
- E. The Fiscal Policies Committees shall consist of seven voting members elected from the faculty from the following constituencies: 1 from Math & Sciences, 1 from Arts & Humanities, 1 from Business and Economics, 1 from Behavioral and Social Sciences, 1 from Education, 1 from the Library/Counselors and 1 at-large.
- F. The General Education Committee shall consist of five faculty members elected from the faculty from the following constituencies: 1 from Math & Sciences, 1 from Arts & Humanities, 1 from Business and Economics 1 from Behavioral and Social Sciences, and 1 at-large.
- G. The Strategic and Tactical Planning Committee shall consist of five voting members: the Academic Senate Chair plus four members elected from the faculty at large.
- H. The Student Academic Policies and Procedures Committee shall consist of six voting members; five elected from the faculty at large and the Director of Admissions and Records or his/her designee.
- I. The Academic Program Review Committee will be comprised of five faculty members elected at-large by the Academic Senate.

1. Curriculum Committee

The responsibilities of the Curriculum Committee shall include:

- a. Making recommendations to the Senate for all university curricular matters, including alternative modes of instruction (i.e. distance learning courses) and offerings by the Division of Extended Education. This includes formulation, review and recommendation of general University curriculum policies and procedures including degrees, programs, majors, minors, options, emphases, credentials, certificates, courses, program reviews and any other academic related policies, procedures and issues.
- b. Serving as voting members of the Academic Planning Committee of the Office of Academic Programs and Planning, which meets in the spring of each academic year, to review, and modify the Academic Master Plan as necessary.
- b. Based upon criteria and procedures as specified by University policy, reviewing and evaluating all course proposals.