

## Foundation Announces '05'-06 Scholarships

## WHO:

2005-'06 California State University Channel Islands Foundation scholarship winners: Marissa Allen, Hiromi Arai, Omar Arreola, Brenda Bravo, Marissa Christian, Xiara Correa, Lisa Cox, Aimee Desiderio, Chelsea Dorough, Nancy Finley, Jessica Fitzpatrick, Elisabeth Freeman, Arrate Garcia, Christy Grandon, Janice Hwang, Avindri Jayasekara, Alice Johnson, Rachael Jordan, Ryan Kazarian, Jacqueline Kelemen, Parissa Keshavarian, Cristine Lee, Megan Lysaght, Ashley Mata, Yadiramelgoza Melgoza, Ashley Mistriel, Lance Nolde, Ashley Parrish-Decker, Nadeline Rabot, Kathy Roche, Erica Roundy, Debra-Lee Sawyer, Ronald Sullivan, Elizabeth Thomas, Jenna Tyra, Corbin Walker, Angela Wirsching, Monica Zepeda, Carla Zimmerman, and Anelieze Zurcher.

- President's Scholars (full tuition for 4 years, previously awarded): Jennifer Bonsangue and Melody Grace Mattingly.
- Business & Technology Partnership (\$2,500 per scholarship, previously awarded): Jose Ramirez, George Wingate, and Andrew Wright
- · President Richard R. Rush
- Members of the CSUCI Foundation Board
- Members of CSUCI Faculty

**WHEN:** Friday, May 13, 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.

**WHERE:** California State University Channel Islands, Conference Hall 1. Follow event signs to parking.

**WHAT:** 2005-'06 California State University Channel Islands Scholarship Reception. In addition to scholarships winners awarded by the CSUCI Foundation, President's Scholars and winners of the Business & Technology Partnership scholarships, previously presented, will be recognized.

For more information, contact Nick Pencoff, director of Financial Aid and interim director of Admissions & Recruitment, at 805-437-8518 or <a href="mailto:nick.pencoff@csuci.edu">nick.pencoff@csuci.edu</a>.