

VENTURA COUNTY COMMISSION FOR WOMEN

Human Services Agency 4601 Telephone Road, Suite 117. Ventura, CA 93003

Mailing Address: 4651 Telephone Road, #200 Ventura, CA 93003-8393

(805) 658-4193

www.vccw.net

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AGENDA

Date: Sept 19, 2011 Location: 4601 Telephone Road, Suite 117, Ventura, CA 93003 1:00 P.M.

If members of the public would like to speak about an agenda item, notice should be given to the Commission Chair stating the agenda item number. If the item is not on the agenda, notify the Chair prior to the start of the meeting, or during the Public Comments part of the meeting by giving the topic they wish to speak. Each speaker will be allowed a minimum of three minutes to address the Commission. The entire public comment period is limited to thirty (30) minutes for all speakers.

Call to Order

RIGGAN

2. Roll Call **FLORES**

Adoption of Agenda

RIGGAN

- 4. Public Comment - This is the opportunity for the members of the public to address items not on the agenda
- 5. Planning Agenda Development Plan
- 6. Planning Agenda & Logistics for Retreat
- 7. Upcoming Events: Regular Meeting on Monday, September 26, 2011
- 8. **Announcements**
- 9. Adjournment

Notice: In compliance with American Disabilities Act, for those requiring special assistance to access the Commission meeting room, to access written document being discussed at the Commission meetings, or to participate at Commission meeting, to contact the Commission office at (805) 658-4193. Please notify the Commission three days prior to the meeting date, for the Commission to make reasonable arrangements and ensure accessibility.

Posted September 16, 2011

VENTURA COUNTY SUPERVISORS

DISTRICT I Steve Bennett DISTRICT II Linda Parks DISTRICT III Kathy Long DISTRICT IV Peter C. Foy DISTRICT V John C. Zaragoza

EXECUTIVE COMMISSION **MEMBERS**

DISTRICT I Diana Goodrow DISTRICT II Lee Riggan DISTRICT IV Jan Lawrence DISTRICT V Ina Howard Ana Cristina Flores

COMMISSION MEMBERS:

DISTRICT I Diana Goodrow Vacancy Vacancy

DISTRICT II Lee Riggan Suzi Caron Amy Walker-Davis

DISTRICT III Nancy Lee Phillips Elvia Guizar Ruth A. Funk

DISTRICT IV Jan Lawrence Shanté Morgan-Durisseau Debra Bagley

DISTRICT V Ina Howard Carmen Hurd Ana Cristina Flores